The best overhead kick goals – which is your favourite?

After seeing Zlatan Ibrahimovic score a fantastic goal for Sweden against England it got me thinking, who has scored the best over head kick goal? This is just a few of the ones I could think of straight away so if I have missed your favourite out then I apologise, but just sit back and enjoy.

Starting with the goal tonight:

A legendary goal from Trevor Sinclair:

Brazilian superstar Rivaldo:

Manchester United’s Wayne Rooney:

A goal in the Champions League from Bressan:

Dimitar Berbatov against Liverpool:

Peter Crouch in the Champions League:

Ronaldinho when he was one of the best in the world:

Chelsea’s Eidur Gudjohnsen:

Finally, another goal from the Swedish striker:

So, there are the goals I remember, can you think of anymore? Is Ibrahimovic’s against England the best?

 

2 thoughts on “The best overhead kick goals – which is your favourite?

  1. I only saw half of the England-Sweden game and I spent ages looking for the highlights when I finally found them in the most obvious place: the ITV Player website. Anyway, his goal amazed me, perfectly judged timing and couldnt have done any better

Leave a Reply

